Bucket List

My Bucket List

What is a bucket list?

A bucket list is a list of all things that you want to experience in your life ranging from working for a certain company, visiting a country or even swimming with sharks.

It can involve absolutely anything your heart desires and that’s what makes them so much fun, they are all different! Yes two bucket lists may contain the same things such as ‘swim with dolphins’ or ‘Visit New York’ but on the whole every single one will contain different dreams and aspirations.

Having a bucket list gives a certain aim in life where you can clearly see what you would like to achieve and proudly put a large tick with a date once completed! No matter how unlikely your dream may seem still pop it on your list, life changes quickly at the drop of a hat and you may find yourself in a situation where you can complete an item on your list unexpectedly.

A bucket list teaches you to grab life with both hands and try things you may otherwise not bother with.

It’s easy whilst on holiday to lye by the pool with a book in one hand and a beer in the other and refuse to move, but just think for one second what you may be missing out on… If you are in Egypt you could ride a camel or if you are in Australia you could snorkel the Great Barrier Reef. Once you look into your holiday destination, you may be surprised what there is to offer and how easily accessible it is.

My bucket list grows with me, I started it around 4 years ago and it has changed on occasion when I realised I had out grown certain ideas, but mostly it has stayed the same except for getting a lot bigger! I am lucky enough to say that I have ticked off quite a few of the things from when I first started my list but there are so many left that I think I’ll still be going through it when I’m 90.

Keep tuned as I will post all of my completed bucket list experiences in separate posts!

What is life without adventure.

One thought on “My Bucket List

Leave a Reply

