Bucket List

Get on up, it’s Bobsleigh time!

On Christmas morning I found myself opening the strangest of presents….A Sledge?

A few seconds of confusion passed and then reality dawned on me…I know exactly what my present was. We were heading off to Whistler, Canada just a few weeks later and my Brother had brought me and my boyfriend a ride on a Bob-sleigh at Whistler sliding centre!

12631431_10153894998044493_184153154103316499_n

The bob-sleigh ride would consist of a 4 person bob-sleigh with a trained pilot at the front followed by 3 guests, me being first behind the pilot followed by my boyfriend and then another customer. We sped through 10 twists and turns at speeds of 125+KM/hr and felt acceleration of up to 4G forces.

This was the most exhilarating experience I have had and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for the ultimate thrill.

See the video below for an on board experience!

Leave a Reply

