Bucket List

Bucket List – Whipsnade Zoo

I seem to be the biggest fan of Zoo’s.

I love day trips out to them and whenever we have a weekend away I always seem to find myself at one.

Whipsnade zoo has been on my bucket list for as long as I can remember as it is deemed to be one of the best. Luckily we had to take a trip down to London so we teamed it with my birthday weekend and visited Whipsnade Zoo on my 24th birthday.

The entrance fee wasn’t as bad as expected as I had pre-booked online and parked outside the Zoo in the free car parking.

I was filled with excitement walking through the gates and I quickly realised that this was going to be one of the biggest zoo’s I had ever been too. If anything I would describe it as a safari park that you walk around.

12525121_10153999915144493_5162504731893200976_o.jpg

The enclosures for the animals are enormous which I find to be such a good aspect of the Zoo. It was sometimes a little difficult to see the animals as they would be off in the distance, but I never deemed this a problem due to fact it was so nice to see the animals having such large enclosure.

12792382_10153999915674493_1262216272882777708_o.jpg

Luckily for us a lot of the animals still seemed to be in their houses which you could also go into and see them up close and personal.

7496_10153999914799493_8382748672107563781_n

My favourite part of the day was seeing the Rhinos so close and of course the elephants as they are my favourite animal.

One thought on “Bucket List – Whipsnade Zoo

  1. It makes me incredibly happy to learn that the enclosures are really big in that zoo, I really do hope zoos around the world do that as well but unfortunately they do not. I’m glad you got to cross something off your bucket list as well, so happy for you!

    xx | http://www.recavi.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

