Lifestyle · Reviews

My first Boohoo order – Review

After my last post about being in a style slump, I decided to try new clothes sites that I had never used before. I had searched through my normal places to buy clothes such as Forever 21, Topshop, New Look and Roxy and I had no luck what so ever, either I didn’t like the clothes or I didn’t like the price. I had a butchers around the internet and fell onto the Boohoo.com website. I’ve never purchased anything from this website before (I normally like to try clothes on before buying) but as I was looking through their dresses I found that I loved quite a lot of them!

I purchased 6 dresses in all and have kept 5 of them which I think was a success!

Dress one –

Claire Embroidered Off Shoulder Shift Dress      £18

2017-06-08_12-00-56

18813211_10155320867309493_2835658192190103097_n

DSC03220

I am super happy with this dress! I ordered it in a size 8, It fits nice, good quality and super comfortable. I found that the dress is a different blue to the one shown on the website as it is actually darker in real life. The dress isn’t see through and is at a good length even though I am super short! All in all I will be 100% wearing this dress during the summer.

Dress two –

Ashley Flute Sleeve Lace Up Denim Dress    £25

2017-06-08_12-05-14

I was so excited to get this dress as it looked like the perfect outfit for the airport ready for my summer holiday! And then it arrived….and I have never been more disappointed with an online purchase. I ordered this in a Small but when I tried it on it was super tight on the arms and then MASSIVE everywhere else. The colour really did not match the website either, it is shown to be a light denim but it arrived as a medium denim. The quality of this item was terrible, the worst part was that it had arrived faulty with the material torn away from the stitching leaving a 5 inch hole in the right sleeve. I was incredibly disappointed and I just returned it straight to Boohoo without even taking pictures! oops!

Dress three –

Lily Paisley Printed Off Shoulder Dress   £15

2017-06-08_12-14-33.png

IMG_2711

Once again I love this dress! It is so soft and loose which will be perfect for hot weather. At £15 it was such a bargain, it is good quality and fits true to size. I ordered a size 8 and am excited to wear this on my holiday!

Dress four –

Nicky Embroidered Stripe A-Line Shift Dress    £22

2017-06-08_12-16-59.png

I think my biggest mistake with this dress was thinking it was going to be very similar to dress number one but it isn’t with quality nor sizing. Overall I am still happy with it and will be keeping it but the material is thin and I would say see through at some points. The sizing is also a little strange, although it is a very loose fitting dress, it is VERY loose, almost like a massive box shape. It seems to sit okay though but I would have preferred it just slightly less baggy. A size 8 was a good size to pick with the length and arm shape though. I didn’t actually wear this on my holiday like I thought I would though!

Dress Five –

Chiara Wide Stripe Shirt Dress   £22

2017-06-08_12-21-19.png

This was a dress my boyfriend picked out and although I don’t own anything like it I really do love it! I ordered a size 8 and it fits perfectly, arms are nice and roomy, the length is good and it has got just a slightly baggy look to it. The quality is really nice on this dress and it is a really good material. I am not fully certain if I will wear this on my summer holiday due to it being black but I am still going to take it for a possible evening out dress!

Dress Six –

Laureen Paisley Hem Cold Shoulder Shift Dress   £18

2017-06-08_12-43-42.png

I bought this dress as a replacement for the one I returned and I LOVE it! I think it is one of my favourites if I am honest. I ordered size 8 and it is very true to size, a very good fit and length, not too baggy, good quality and just all round a nice dress!

The last thing I ordered from Boohoo.com is a hair accessory. I absolute love it, it was £4, really good quality, stays secure in your hair and suits all of the dresses that I have purchased.

Sofia Feather Hair Slide  £4

2017-06-08_12-47-05.png

 

I have a ton of items in my wish list so I will hopefully either do a wish list post or another haul post next pay day 😉

 

Leave a Reply

