Disney holiday blogs · Disney tips · Lifestyle

Finding Dory Skirt

I have been sewing for a while now and I have been trying to find new fun things to sew that will keep me interested. I have nearly hit 100 sales on Etsy so I have been thinking of new ideas for things to sell in my store.

I have been wanting to make Disney clothing of some sort for a while but never took the plunge. My Little cousin has just turned 3 and is obsessed with The finding Dory film and wants to watch it every time she comes round.

I decided to go for it and make her a skirt following a tutorial I found on Youtube and i’m bloody impressed with how it has turned out.

IMG_3478IMG_3481

I found the perfect thread colour match and I’m so happy with it.

My little cousin hasn’t tried it on yet which will be the final test however I got accurate measurements of her and added all the correct amount of fabric for hemming etc.. So fingers crossed!

One thought on “Finding Dory Skirt

Leave a Reply

